Where to Watch Microsoft's CES Keynote Live

Attention all geeks! Are you looking forward to seeing what Microsoft has to say at their CES keynote this year? If so, you will no doubt want to know where you can catch all the announcements as they happen live, right? Microsoft's annual CES presentation will kick off this Wednesday at 6:30PM PST (9:30PM EST / 2:30AM GMT). As usual, Microsoft CEO Steve Ballmer will be taking to the stage to deliver news on what the tech-giant has in store for the coming year.

You can watch the keynote online at one of two places. The obvious choice is to watch it on the company's official site, at its very own CES page.

Alternatively, Microsoft is encouraging people to "like" the company's Facebook page--"liking" Microsoft will give you access to a special CES 2011 tab. The tab provides a live video feed, complete with an ongoing live conversation of the keynote proceddings with fellow Microsoft fans.

If you're more into live blogging that video, follow along with PCWorld's own liveblog of tonight's keynote.

What are you hoping to see announced later today? Some have speculated that we may get a glimpse at the companies next operating system, Windo ws 8. Others have hinted that we may see some Windows tablets (again). What about some Windows TV products, anyone? One Facebook fan even called out for Microsoft to reveal the 'Xbox 720'....erm.

Let us know what you want to see announced in the comments, and don't forget to check out PCWorld's full CES coverage, including news from the keynote, here.

[Image: Microsoft]

GeekTech and Chris Brandrick on Twitter, or check us out on Facebook .

Subscribe to the Best of TechHive Newsletter

Comments